Idea of forming an association among forensic science practitioners was mooted many years ago between officers from agencies involved in forensic investigation and examination. The idea eventually took on a more serious note in 2006 when a ‘revival’ of ideas and plans were initiated mainly among officers of the Department of Chemistry Malaysia, Royal Malaysian Police , School of Health Sciences Universiti Sains Malaysia, Forensic pathology Division of Hospital Kuala Lumpur and several others. Subsequently a protem Committee was set up to take responsibility of getting the documents ready for submission to the Registrar of Society (ROS). After much hard work by the protem Committee, an inaugural meeting was held and subsequently documents were submitted to the ROS and on 8th May 2008, the Forensic Science Society of Malaysia became a fully registered society with the registration 0857-08-SEL. At present, the society has more than 350 registered members.


  • To advance the study and application of forensic sciences;
  • To facilitate co-operation among persons who are, or have been, occupationally involved in forensic activities;
  • To organize meetings, lectures, discussions; and
  • To promote the activities of the Society.
"Do what you can, with what you have, where you are."
Theodore Roosevelt

FSSM Council Member(2021 - 2023)

No. Name Position Status
1 DCP(R) Dato’ Dr. Yew Chong Hooi President
2 Ms. Halimah Abdul Rahim Vice President
3 Ms. Rosnah Awang Hon. Secretary
4 Ms. Siti Nur Musliha Mohamad Noor Asst Hon.Secretary
5 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Khairul Osman Hon. Treasurer
6 Dr. Vanitha Kunalan Asst Hon.Treasurer
7 Assoc. Prof. Dr. Ahmad Fahmi Lim Abdullah Council Member
8 Mr. Iskandar Azaman Council Member
9 Dr. Chang Kah Haw Council Member
10 Supt. Raihanah Hamdan Council Member
11 Ms. Nor Aidora Saedon Council Member
12 Mr. Teo Chee Hau Council Member
13 Dr. Nur Haliza Hassan Council Member
14 Datin Maimonah Sulaiman Council Member
15 Mr. Saravana Kumar Maniam Council Member
16 Ms. Eva Tan Lee Yin Council Member
17 Mr. Shaari Desa Council Member
18 ASP Zainol Abu Hisham Council Member



- symbolizes forensic science


- symbolizes Forensic Science Society of Malaysia

Certificate of Registration

Click here for [ Certificate of Registration ]


Click here for [ FSSM Constitution ]

Code of Ethics

Click here for [ Code of Ethics ]

Link partner: pokerseri autowin88 vegasslot77 mantra88 ligasedayu warungtoto sbobet vegas4d indobet ingatbola88 ligaplay88 rtp dewagg hoki368 qqnusa ligagg88 zeus138 slot bro138 daftar bos88 login ligaciputra rtp hari ini